Part One of Painting My Floors

Everyone who know’s me, knows three characteristics that stick out. I’m cheap, I love to save when I can (believe it or not, that’s actually different from being cheap), and I’m a do-it-yourself-er!
My latest task has been the flooring in my home. I HATE the old carpet, and want that High Class Hotel Lobby Look, you know? The Stained Concrete. It’s not that difficult to do yourself, cost effective and if done right, it has a rich look. I started the prep work in my son’s room yesterday. Today I started the actual painting of the concrete and the smell took over. Ughhh Epoxy, it’s strong and I wish I can find a local company to finish this job for me, because I’m going mad!
Now I’m thinking. Maybe when it’s done drying I won’t stop there. Should I go for the faux finish look? Faux Marble? Faux anything will be better than the original……
I have to wait 24 hours for the finished look, so we’ll see how it turns out. <biting my nails>
UPDATE* 5/16 we carpeted the house, lol. My effort was a waste!
2 thoughts on “Part One of Painting My Floors

  1. Hi, I did my floors 🙂 in the whole house! 🙂
    It’s came out nice (at least that’s what i think,,,, my kids …. not so much lol )
    I had pix some where…
    Thanks for sharing your experience!
    Olga.

    1. I’d love to see pics of it. We had to go with carpet after I heard my 5 year old fall off the bed. The boom sound was so loud, it made had me jump out of bed expecting the alarm to go off, I though someone was breaking in, lol.

      He never fell out of bed before. So weird, it had to happen when his floors were bare concrete.

Leave a Reply

