A Case of Uncontrollable B.O.? Or, something else?

Look at it, standing out and so far ahead of the rest. I know, it’s sexy! So sexy, that the candles and towels in the background are talking about it. It makes me feel good, it makes me smell powder fresh. I get excited looking at it…..

……but errrrrrr, I’d be damned if I’d go to jail for it!

I don’t know if you’ve heard, but two women on the Treasure Coast have targeted a Winn Dixie grocery store and CVS! They’re not after cash, or food, they want the deodorant! Stealing about $500 worth of it in one week!

Now, I’m not trying to make light of the situation. I know deodorant can be a little pricey at times, but damn, is it that serious? What can make deodorant worth risking time in jail or a hefty fine and probation? What are they doing with it, is it a new drug? I just had to make a blog about this, because I’m confident someone reading can tell me a reason why this could be happening.

Theft is bad, no matter how you try to justify it. But, I’m sure people might be understanding if a person in need stole took a loaf of bread, or maybe even one stick of deodorant. Although, in conversation I was told a person in need would be provided one at a shelter. Can there be a plausible explanation for this?

I’ll update this post once the women are caught…

Leave a Reply

