St Lucie & Martin County, what gives?

I started my website a few months ago as a hub, for people who think there’s never anything going on. I did my research and found there were 66 other sites with basically the same idea…yet people didn’t know events were happening in this area. I wanted to peer up with someone already in the biz, but some people HATE the idea of someone else being interested in the same thing, so that proved to be a wasted effort and I ventured out on my own. After a month I was asked by business owners with events at their location, to include Martin County.

I’m on my web site daily. Uploading events for people to enjoy. Working hard to gather information directly from the source or social engines, yet other site owners just copy.

P.S. we know they were copied from us because we’ve added fake events briefly to prove it and saw them on other sites soon after (as expected). Do your own damn work! hahaha!

Can you believe out of 66 sites, I have met four site owners but only 1(one) other site owner didn’t have a nasty attitude. Unfortunately for her, because she works hard, others are jealous and behave like politicians on a smear campaign, but it only makes them look disgusting foolish. As a result of my rant here, I may become a target too, but all I will say is I do believe in a higher power and I definitely believe in “what goes around, comes around”…so choose your battles with me, wisely! 😉

Back to my blog subject! Whether its something for teens, adults, kids or seniors…there is usually something going on for everyone. The problem is, no matter how many people access the site, and how many are interested and even RSVP on Facebook…the day of the event comes and no one shows up. So why are people still complaining?

To the residents:

Don’t complain that there’s nothing to do, when people like me have websites proving otherwise. Don’t complain when promoters, etc. make sure their events are made public. They spend money advertising on the web, radio, print ads and with huge banners all over the place, and you don’t attend.

Promoters, Businesses:

Don’t complain that no one showed up to your event when there are 16 other events taking place in our small area on the same day. It is sometimes better to suck it up and change the date of your event, to ensure you’re not competing with so many others. This city is not heavily populated. So be easy on the few people who actually leave their homes. Understand that they will choose the event most appealing to them. You can’t blame anyone for the thousands of dollars you wasted by still having to pay for a venue, entertainment, food, etc. when you would’ve wasted just a few hundred instead, by switching the date. Pay attention to what’s going on around you. There is really no need for people to be so competitive, because as you’ve realized now, communicating with your so-called competition and coordinating to make sure your event has an opportunity to be successful comes from sharing information. There actually is room for everyone to do well!

That’s all for now. But I’d definitely appreciate feedback on my post. What do you think St Lucie and Martin County needs to make it more fun? What events will you support? Keep the money here and support your local businesses, event coordinators and me, lol!

2 thoughts on “St Lucie & Martin County, what gives?

  1. I am looking for a few classmate I went to high school with. I remember i went to Port St Lucie High School with one guy named Joseph Schatz or Joe Schatz . He was from Delaware but I guess he got into trouble where he was so he had to move to Florida. He use to hang out with a friend of mine I am trying to remember who now. If you went to school with me then you remember he hit his own cousin in school because he was afraid to get jumped by some other boy Tony and his friends. He ended up moving back to Delaware after Tony got jumped and kids in school started calling him a coward for doing what he did. I think he used to hang out with Jeremy Simmons who I hung out with too. Jeremy dated some girl named Tara Cummins. Anyone I am trying to get in touch with Jeremy if anyone gets this message – or Joe to find out where Jeremy is now if he knows. Message me back for email please.

Leave a Reply

