She Said WHAT???

 

This is weird, but it keeps happening. I have friends and family who are always accidentally dialing me. My full name begins with an ‘A’ and because of that, I’m usually the first name on everyone’s list. I think the right thing to do would be to click the red button on my cell phone, to end things there…but what about when the conversation takes place on my house phone answering machine? Usually I play my messages while multitasking, and I’m not going to run to my phone and end a message just because it was a mistake.

I’ve never been in a situation where the person said anything about me, and I’ve never heard anything damaging. But I was wondering, what would you do in this situation? Have you ever had this happen to you? And, let’s just say you overheard someone say something that affects you or a loved one directly, but you weren’t supposed to hear it…how would you react under those circumstances?

I will admit, I’m a bit nosey. Sometimes I let the message play completely, because I can. As I’m preparing to publish this blog, my mom accidentally dials me. She said she heard a strange sound in her bag and listened, then hears me saying “Mom, Mom, Mommy” in my best annoying little baby Stewie impression and laughs. I guess, as long as I have my name, I will have this problem.

Leave a Reply

