CoverUp Band at Shindigs Irish Pub in Port St Lucie

Last night was sooooo muchhhhh funnnnnn!

From the time I got out of my car and walked over to Shindigs Irish Pub, I came across some really cool folks. I didn’t hear the band playing, so I approached a few people sitting near the entrance of the pub and I asked the young lady where I can find the band. She pointed to a group of guys standing near parked cars. The red skinny jeans should’ve been my clue, lol. Just my luck, they were on break! ūüôā I walked over to them and asked for a picture. There were only three of the four members outside and they were kind enough to pose for my camera. Even kinder (I know¬†it’s not a word, but you get what¬†I’m trying to say!) enough to find and bring the fourth member outside so my picture of the band would be complete! This band’s attitude was so amusing and warm. (A huge difference from someone mentioned in an earlier Blog, lol.)

It was back to business for the guys again! They were GREAT! I was so impressed during each guy’s solo part, and the lead singing, that I almost couldn’t contain myself.¬† I was in work mode, so I couldn’t boogie like I wanted to, I had to resist the urge to dance. Plus, I didn’t have my group of girls by my side, so¬†embarrassing myself was not an option. I did get to live through the audience and experience their pleasure. There were two in the front whose butts never touched their seats, they danced the whole night. There were a lot of kissing couples and this group had fans of all ages, enjoying the atmosphere. They found a new fan in me too!

I went to a few venues earlier, but the crowds didn’t arrive at them yet. I planned on returning to them after about an hour after snapping pictures at Shindigs, but after being there for a while, I didn’t want to leave. With a little over 40 photos, I was ready to head home and just end my night with this pleasant experience. Great job CoverUp Band, and thanks for a great time at Shindigs!

P.S. Happy 3rd Anniversary Shindigs!

With love,

Ronda

SupportStLucieCounty.com

(Also posted on http://www.supportstluciecounty.com/blogs.html)

Leave a Reply

