Karaoke at Mickey Finns: July 24, 2011

As expected from the last time I saw Bryce and Sharlene (which was the first time I met them), Karaoke was a lot of fun. Either St Lucie county has the most talented bunch of people, just waiting to show off their singing skills, or there’s something about these two that make nearly everyone in the place want to get on stage.

Since this was my first opportunity to witness Karaoke at Mickey Finns, I decided not to rush. I went around 10pm, not sure if there would be any singers, but I was pleasantly surprised when I heard live singing even before I opened the restaurant door. I walked in and looked at the stage, there I saw a woman singing Britney Spears’ “Baby One More Time”. Soon after I found out her name, it was Carolyn. Could it be? Carolyn S. from News Channel 5?

I had no time to be a groupie, lol. I headed back to where I was sitting, so I could have a clear view of the singers. Everyone was great…impressive even. Voices so good, it hid the crazy lyrics of some songs. Voices so good, people were moved to dance. Voices so damn good I wish I had a record label so I could make money off of them! LOL

With Dynamic Entertainment with DJ Bryce and this city, you never know what to expect. Singing wasn’t just singing for some. It was a full on talent show! We had a lady singing Shakira and working her hips, then a guy who sang and danced to Usher…serious moves! The evening ended for me soon after the Cha Cha Slide, gotta love it! 🙂 My eyes were heavy so I was ready to head home, but the fun was set to last til 1:30am.

Another great time for SupportStLucieCounty.com!!!

Photos from this event can be viewed here!

(Also posted on SupportStLucieCounty.com/blogs.html)

Leave a Reply

