What’s that smell? Oh…it’s just my mother!

Do you know someone who smells as if they bathe in perfume? Well, you probably met my mom. She’s a sweet, loving lady, but she doesn’t believe me when I tell her one or two squirts of the perfume she uses is ALL THAT SHE NEEDS!!! I figured, since she won’t take my word for it, maybe she’ll take me seriously now that I’m blogging about her, lol.

I don’t want to be mean, but how do I get her to listen? If it was a Bath and Body Works spray or something from Walmart, I can understand her thinking the scent will wear off the second the breeze blows. I already have allergies and maybe that makes me a little sensitive, but good gosh…aside from my eyes burning and watering now, the strong scent gives me a headache!

Someone help!!! How can I kindly get her to slow down? Especially since it doesn’t seem to bother anyone but me!

 

Leave a Reply

