Michael Baisden “Mix Business with Pleasure” Tour

This Thursday was the most entertaining girls night out ever!

We attended the Michael Baisden “Mix Business with Pleasure” event at the Port St Lucie Civic Center, presented by 104.7 the Flame. He touched on many topics, but of course the most enlightening had to be sex and relationships. Most of the points I agreed with, but I couldn’t agree with the idea that “ALL MEN CHEAT” and women should just accept that. I did appreciate his point of view that all marriages and relationships should do what works for them. There are open relationships, monogamous relationships, relationships where women allow men to be free while the woman would remain faithful, etc. Basically, reiterating that people should do what works for them.

Maybe the fact that I have been married for nearly 10 years, is the reason I am not accepting of the idea that all men will step outside the relationship. I would like to believe my husband never cheated. No one can ever be completely sure, but he never gave me a reason to believe he has. Am I (are women) really supposed to brace myself (themselves) for a future of infidelity? If a man is allowed to cheat, is he accepting the idea that his woman will do the same?

Leave a Reply

